northern lights music

Order CD now
€17 including P&P

-Siobhán long, The Irish Times

-Neil McFadyen, fruk

 fatea magazine

"timeless haunting musical adventures"   -folkroddels


Northern lights

" A North Sea voyage that connects a vast musical landscape of Irish and Scandinavian traditional songs and dance music. Northern Lights is music which evokes everything between the ice of the North sea and the warmth of Irish summer pastures."

¦¦ Released: June 2011 ¦¦
¦¦ LMM011001 ¦¦

Lorcán Mac Mathúna: voice
Raphael De Cock: voice, pipes, jews harp, hardingfele, shruti box, whistle
James Mahon: uilleann pipes (D,Bb), flutes (D,C,E)
Conor Lyons: bodhrán
Joey Doyle: guitar



  1. Aililiú Na Gamhna
  2. Over The Waves
  3. Ceannabhán Bána/ Páidín Ó Rafairte
  4. Nordlys
  5. The Frozen north
  6. Sven In The Rosegarden
  7. The Chicken's Lip
  8. Ardaí Chuain
  9. I'm Sick To My Heart
  10. Aisling Gheal
  11. Filleadh Thar Claddach
  12. Bog Braon


listen to track segments